Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James Cassady

State Farm® Insurance Agent James Cassady

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (29 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Billy Taylor

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency, very good staff and knowledgeable helpful people. Easy to do business with."

Brianna Smith

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"James and his team have taken good care of my family and we are grateful!"

Lety G

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome team! They get it done and right. Highly recommend them for all your personal and business insurance. Make sure to call or visit their office"

Richard Moyer

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"James and his staff are always prompt, always return calls, and are always helpful."

Daniel Hernandez

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can I say one Big Family. Thats the way I feel once I call in to get quotes and some info. Since day one James and his staff have been amazing. Customer Service at its finest. State Farm forever for me. Now let me call them to add another vehicle."

Nick Gerakos

March 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with James for a long time now. We have had several claims along the way and we couldn’t be happier with James and Statefarm. He has consistently given us amazing, personal service, which has not been the case with other agents and insurance companies we have used in the past. He is easy to get a hold of, and if he is not available, he returns the call right away. In a world of automation and a lack of customer service, I can rely on James to provide my family with the best possible care one could ask for. If you are on the fence about switching providers and/or agents, give him a call. You will not regret it."

Julie

February 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"James and his Team are fantastic. My husband and I have auto, home, umbrella, earthquake, everything with James and State Farm and are very happy and satisfied with the service we receive. We appreciate everything they do for us. We've been with the the Santee team for 20 years!"

Ella Dudek

August 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Hands down! James is the Guru of Insurance! This guy helped me get my food truck off the ground with his complete and I mean complete knowledge of exactly what I needed to get moving down the road. When he told me to not hesitate to call him if I needed anything he wasn’t kidding. I called one night at 10 and needed rush paperwork and he handled it all - oh did I mention he was out of town, and still made me and my biz a priority. You can’t go wrong with James and his team!"

Valerie Johnson

March 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love love love the help I received!! I refuse to get other insurance because of the help and the hospitality !!! Thank you so much for all the help Sabrina!!!"

John Crewdson

February 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service, and products!! Friendly and accomodating staff who go the extra mile!!"

jenifermestaz

December 27, 2018

1  out of  5
"Received a cold call today from woman asking if I was interested in receiving a quote. I responded with "no thank you". I did not hang up, I was not rude, but her response was a smug laugh and drawn out "okay". It's probably best if your cold callers are prepared to hear “no thank you” and prepared to be polite when receiving a no. Cold calling is a tough gig, but professionalism is not."

Caryn Parr

December 2, 2018

3  out of  5
"He was okay"

Randy Herrig

November 11, 2018

5  out of  5
"I was fortunate my wife introduced herself to James Cassady, in our old neighborhood one day. Like a good neighbor, State Farm and James, were literally there. All kidding aside, James was top notch. Customer service, accessibility, industry and product knowledge, all there. State Farm’s policies were a bit higher than some of their competitors, but his office staff was friendly and prompt to answer the phone or at least return communications when needed. We were happy, well-advised and well-taken care of for the duration of our time as San Diego clients. We kept a life insurance policy when we moved out of state. James is an easy referral and we appreciate his service."

Ben Buenzow

October 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"James's office helped a client of mine move from te Midwest out to California. James took care of the client by making the process easy and smooth to get their auto, homeowners and life insurance policies transferred out to California. Would highly recommend their Agency!"

Julie Soares

August 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"James Cassady's office has been nothing short of amazing in helping me with my insurance needs and auto financing. They are truly the best!!!"

Shauncey Adee

August 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"We have our Workmans Comp and General Liability through James Cassady - State Farm. I shopped the competition, but they were able to beat the prices. James has taken the time to educate me as to what our company needs. Nichole has been very helpful in putting our policies together. Professional and reliable!"

Amy Barton

August 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"I have been insured by 2 other large name companies over the past 25 years. My premium went sky high as soon as I filed a claim. After shopping around I found the best coverage/premium here. Nichole was very helpful and made sure I was satisfied."

Sean Renard

April 27, 2017

5  out of  5
"James is an absolute professional and truly cares about his clients. It's so hard to find kind of service these days. Bravo!"

Kat Lopez

December 31, 2016

5  out of  5
"James and his staff are the best!! Very professional and super knowledgeable. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed!(:"

Megan Hudson

May 31, 2016

5  out of  5
"James and his team are easy to work with and always on top of it. Someone is always readily available to help and answer any questions that I have. I highly recommend James for insurance if you are in the Santee area!"

Dominic Boull't

April 22, 2016

5  out of  5
"These guys are great. James a very responsive team and they definitely look or for their clients."

Regina White

January 18, 2016

5  out of  5
"James has helped me and my partner plan for the next few years as our lives go through some major changes. His insurance services are A+. He was there for me when a truck pulled off my front end while parked on the street and made the whole process of getting it fixed seamless and easy!"